In some instances, you may want to deactivate a widget to make sure that the widget is not used i.e. nobody accidentally uses it on a live page.
To do this, you will need to go into the widget you no longer want to be active. Within the Settings tab you will be able to deactivate the widget by unticking the box.
What if a live widget is deactivated (or even deleted)?
Don't panic! Stackla widgets are designed to neatly collapse to about 150px in height with a transparent background. The widget iframe is not populated with anything- no social posts will appear. This prevents your website from looking broken/empty if a widget is deactivated/deleted.